Vaquero Curb Bit Mullen Mouth at Picadera - bit from Spain
Curb Bit VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

69  incl. VAT.

Select version
Shopping cart

No products in shopping cart

mouthpiece MULLEN MOUTH Sweet Iron Lopez



Real dimensions in mm. Measured from side piece to side piece. Measurement tolerance +/- 2 mm.

López

Curb Bit VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

69  incl. VAT.

Contains 19% VAT.
Delivery time: 1-2 working days
(2 customer reviews)

Curb Bit made of burnished iron. Solid Mullen Mouth ported mouthpiece . Movable side pieces in Spanish Vaquero style. Bit thickness 15 mm. Upper tree 3,5 cm. Lower tree 8 cm. Color: black burnished.

⬤ Dispatch today if ordered by 13:00. Delivery usually on the next working day.

mouthpiece MULLEN MOUTH Sweet Iron Lopez



Real dimensions in mm. Measured from side piece to side piece. Measurement tolerance +/- 2 mm.

Super fast delivery
4.9 stars and over 2400 ratings
Free advice from horse experts
Pay in 30 days. Learn more
Pay after 30 days. Learn more

Curb Bit with Mullen Mouth mouthpiece iron

Vaquero Curb Bit Made of black burnished iron with solid Mullen Mouth ported mouthpiece . With Spanish style flat sides. For horses with sensitive mouth angles, we recommend the use of rubber bit guards as is common with the Iberian curb or pelhalms. The Curb Bit is made by Lopez in Spain.

 

Curb Bit VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron in detail

  • Bit thickness 15 mm
  • Top boom 3.5 cm, bottom boom 8 cm (aspect ratio 1:2.3)
  • Optimized, anatomically shaped Mullen Mouth mouthpiece
  • High-quality, burnished iron
  • European brand product
  • Manufactured by the leading Spanish manufacturer of burnished metal goods

 

Effect & use of the bit

Due to its movable side pieces , the Vaquero Curb Bit has a less direct effect compared to curbs with a permanently welded mouthpiece. This allows the horse to play more with the mouthpiece and rein aids are less direct. An additional pair of reins can be buckled into the curb bit eye so that it can also be used with four reins.

The anatomically shaped Mullen Mouth ported mouthpiece , optimized by Lopez, is popular with many horses as it lies very evenly on the tongue and is cushioned by it. The Mullen Mouth mouthpiece , which is curved along its entire length, is particularly suitable for horses with very thick and fleshy tongues. The burnished iron stimulates salivation through natural oxidation processes and the formation of noble rust.

 

The right size for the Curb Bit

Under "Size guide" (see above) you will find the real dimensions of the Mullen Mouth mouthpiece. If you are unsure, we recommend that you compare the real dimensions of your existing bit with those of our mouthpiece to find the right size. Please note that the side pieces of the Curb Bit should be close to the corners of your horse's mouth.

 

Care instructions for burnished iron

Rust forms on traditional, burnished products or product components after some time. This is caused by natural oxidation processes and is not a quality defect, but an essential and desired characteristic of this material. To maintain the dark color, it is advisable to occasionally rub the affected parts with a cloth soaked in olive oil.

 

Bit accessories at Picadera

The Curb Bit is supplied without curb chain. Discover our authentic bit accessories now, such as curb chains in various designs and bit guards in many different colors.

Would you like to find out more about bits learn more? Then take a look at our bit blog.

Brand

López

The over 160-year history of Frenería y Romanas López
Frenería y Romanas López is a craft business founded in 1850 and based in Cortegana, Andalusia. The town is known for its many traditional craft businesses, which primarily serve the agricultural production in the region. For example, the ancestors of the current owners supplied bits and spurs for the local riders. At López, the love of craftsmanship and the secrets of producing high-quality metal goods have been passed down from father to son for five generations. Over the centuries, the forging skills and manufacturing processes have been constantly refined. Even today, López combines modern manufacturing processes with traditional craftsmanship. Without losing the knowledge of craftsmanship, traditional products continue to be manufactured with high quality and contemporary variety.
Spanish bits, Stirrups and spurs
López has specialized in the manufacture of metal goods for Spanish and Portuguese riding styles, such as bits, Stirrups, as well as slip-on spurs and Vaquera-spurs. The products manufactured by López in the Cortegana plant are marked with the "López" quality seal. At Picadera you will find selected metal goods from López, such as snaffle bits (Baucher bit , full cheek snaffle bit, Kimblewick) and ported & mullen mouth bits (Baucher bit , Kimblewick, Pelham, baroque curb bits, Spanish Curb Bit), as well as Spanish Vaquero-spurs and Portuguese slip-on spurs. Stirrups in Spanish Alta Escuala style and baroque stirrups round off our range.
López
Weight 0,6 kg
Size

, ,

Material

Brand

2 reviews for Curb Bit VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

5,0
Based on 2 reviews
5 stars
100
100%
4 stars
0%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
1-2 of 2 reviews
  1. Verified reviewVerified review - View originalExternal link

    (0) (0)
  2. Verified reviewVerified review - View originalExternal link

    (0) (0)
Write a review
Currently, we are not accepting new reviews

You might also like this ...

-12%
baroque bridle Corelli in brown gold on Andalusian horse Picadera

CORELLI bridle

Original price was: 169 €Current price is: 149 €. incl. VAT.

Contains 19% VAT.
Delivery time: 1-2 working days
Baroque Brown leather reins with golden Cortesia buckles from Picadera

CORELLI reins

59  incl. VAT.

Contains 19% VAT.
curb chain Balao made of brass in a gold-colored look

curb chain BALAO Brass gold

11,99  incl. VAT.

Contains 19% VAT.
Delivery time: 1-2 working days

Now even more reduced in the birthday sale 🎉

X
Vaquero Curb Bit Mullen Mouth at Picadera - bit from Spain
Curb Bit VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

69  incl. VAT.

Select version

Vaquero Kandare Mullen Mouth bei Picadera - Gebiss aus Spanien
Kandare VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

69  inkl. MwSt.

69  inkl. MwSt.

Ausführung wählen
Warenkorb

keine Produkte im Warenkorb

Mundstück MULLEN MOUTH Sweet Iron Lopez



Realmaße in mm. Gemessen von Seitenteil zu Seitenteil. Messtoleranz +/- 2 mm.

López

Kandare VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

69  inkl. MwSt.

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage
(2 Kundenbewertungen)

Kandare aus brüniertem Eisen. Massives Mullen Mouth Stangenmundstück. Bewegliche Seitenteile im spanischen Vaquero Stil. Gebissstärke 15 mm. Oberbaum 3,5 cm. Unterbaum 8 cm. Farbe: Schwarz-Brüniert.

⬤ Auf Lager und sofort lieferbar.

Mundstück MULLEN MOUTH Sweet Iron Lopez



Realmaße in mm. Gemessen von Seitenteil zu Seitenteil. Messtoleranz +/- 2 mm.

Super schnelle Lieferung
4.9 Sterne und über 2400 Bewertungen
Kostenlose Beratung von Pferde-Expertinnen
Bezahle in 30 Tagen. Mehr erfahren
Bezahle nach 30 Tagen. Mehr erfahren

Kandare mit Mullen Mouth Mundstück aus Eisen

Vaquero Kandare aus schwarz brüniertem Eisen mit massivem Mullen Mouth Stangenmundstück. Mit flachen Seitenteilen im spanischen Stil. Bei Pferden mit empfindlichen Maulwinkeln empfehlen wir die Verwendung von Gebissscheiben aus Gummi, wie es bei den iberischen Kandaren oder Pelhalms üblich ist. Die Kandare wird von Lopez in Spanien gefertigt.

 

Kandare VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron im Detail

  • Gebissstärke 15 mm
  • Oberbaum 3,5 cm, Unterbaum 8 cm (Seitenteilverhältnis 1:2,3)
  • Optimiertes, anatomisch geformtes Mullen Mouth Mundstück
  • Hochwertiges, brüniertes Eisen
  • Europäisches Markenprodukt
  • Hergestellt von der führenden spanischen Manufaktur für brünierte Metallwaren

 

Wirkung & Verwendung des Gebisses

Die Vaquero Kandare hat durch ihre beweglichen Seitenteile eine weniger direkte Einwirkung im Vergleich zu Kandaren mit fest verschweißtem Mundstück. Dadurch kann das Pferd mehr mit dem Mundstück spielen und Zügelhilfen kommen weniger direkt an. In das Kandarenauge lässt sich ein weiteres Zügelpaar einschnallen, so dass sie auch vierzügelig verwendet werden kann.

Das von Lopez optimierte und anatomisch geformte Mullen Mouth Stangenmundstück wird von vielen Pferden gerne angenommen, da es sehr gleichmäßig auf der Zunge liegt und durch diese abgepolstert wird. Das über die gesamte Länge gebogene Mullen Mouth Mundstück eignet sich insbesondere für Pferde mit sehr dicken und fleischigen Zungen. Durch natürliche Oxidationsprozesse und die Bildung von Edel-Rost regt das brünierte Eisen die Speichelbildung an.

 

Die richtige Größe für die Kandare

Unter „Größenhilfe“ (s. o.) findest du die Realmaße des Mullen Mouth Mundstücks. Falls du dir unsicher bist, empfehlen wir dir, die Realmaße deines vorhandenen Gebisses mit denen unseres Mundstücks abzugleichen, um die richtige Größe zu finden. Bitte beachte, dass die Seitenteile der Kandare dicht an den Maulwinkeln deines Pferdes anliegen sollen.

 

Pflegehinweis zu brüniertem Eisen

An traditionellen, brünierten Produkten bzw. Produktbestandteilen bildet sich nach einiger Zeit Rost. Dies ist bedingt durch natürliche Oxidationsprozesse und ist kein Qualitätsmangel, sondern wesentliches und gewolltes Merkmal dieses Materials. Um die dunkle Farbe zu erhalten, empfiehlt es sich, die betreffenden Teile gelegentlich mit einem in Olivenöl getränkten Tuch abzureiben.

 

Gebisszubehör bei Picadera

Die Lieferung der Kandare erfolgt ohne Kinnkette. Entdecke jetzt unser authentisches Gebisszubehör, wie Kinnketten in unterschiedlichen Ausführungen und Gebissscheiben in vielen verschiedenen Farben.

Du möchtest gerne mehr über Gebisse erfahren? Dann schau vorbei in unserem Gebiss-Blog.

Marke

López

Die über 160-jährige Geschichte der Frenería y Romanas López
Die Frenería y Romanas López ist ein 1850 gegründeter Handwerksbetrieb mit Sitz im andalusischen Cortegana. Die Stadt ist bekannt für ihre vielen traditionsreichen Handwerksbetriebe, die vor allem die landwirtschaftliche Produktion in der Region bedienen. So lieferten bereits die Vorfahren der jetzigen Besitzer, Gebisse und Sporen für die Reiter vor Ort. Bei López werden bereits seit fünf Generationen die Liebe zum Handwerk und die Geheimnisse der Herstellung qualitativ hochwertiger Metallwaren vom Vater an den Sohn weitergegeben. Über die Jahrhunderte wurden so die Schmiedekünste und Fertigungsprozesse stetig verfeinert. Auch heutzutage vereint López moderne Herstellungsverfahren mit traditioneller Handwerkskunst. Ohne das handwerkliche Wissen zu verlieren, werden so weiterhin traditionelle Produkte mit hoher Qualität und zeitgemäßer Vielfalt gefertigt.
Spanische Gebisse, Steigbügel und Sporen
So hat sich López auf die Herstellung von Metallwaren für die spanischen und portugiesischen Reitweisen spezialisiert, wie Gebisse, Steigbügel, sowie Stecksporen und Vaquera-Sporen. Die von López in der Betriebsstätte in Cortegana produzierten Produkte sind mit dem Gütesiegel „López“ gekennzeichnet. Bei Picadera findest du ausgewählte Metallwaren von López, wie zum Beispiel gebrochene Gebisse (Baucher Gebiss, Schenkeltrense, Kimblewick) und Stangengebisse (Baucher Gebiss, Kimblewick, Pelham, Barockkandare, spanische Kandare), sowie spanische Vaquero-Sporen und portugiesische Stecksporen. Steigbügel im spanischen Alta Escuala Stil und Barocksteigbügel runden unser Sortiment ab.
López
Gewicht 0,6 kg
Größe

, ,

Material

Marke

2 Bewertungen für Kandare VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

5,0
Basierend auf 2 Bewertungen
5 Sterne
100
100%
4 Sterne
0%
3 Sterne
0%
2 Sterne
0%
1 Stern
0%
1-2 of 2 reviews
  1. Verifizierte RezensionVerifizierte Rezension - Original ansehenExterner Link

    (0) (0)
  2. Verifizierte RezensionVerifizierte Rezension - Original ansehenExterner Link

    (0) (0)
Eine Rezension verfassen
Currently, we are not accepting new reviews

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …

Barocktrense Corelli in Braun Gold an Andalusier Picadera

Zaum CORELLI

169  inkl. MwSt.

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage
Barock Zügel aus braunem Leder mit goldenen Cortesia Schnallen von Picadera

Zügel CORELLI

59  inkl. MwSt.

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage

Gebissscheiben Braun

3,99  inkl. MwSt.

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Kinnkette Balao aus Messing im goldfarbenen Look

Kinnkette BALAO Messing Gold

11,99  inkl. MwSt.

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Werktage
Vaquero Kandare Mullen Mouth bei Picadera - Gebiss aus Spanien
Kandare VAQUERO Mullen Mouth Sweet Iron

69  inkl. MwSt.

69  inkl. MwSt.

Ausführung wählen